Adult Stem Cell Awareness

February 12, 2008

Excellent!

Filed under: Uncategorized — benotafraid @ 11:20 pm
Tags: , ,

Hey, that’s what Chelsea says about the ASCA blog! She crowned us with the big black and white “E” coveted by bloggers everywhere, even the most demure of us. You know, this one – can’t miss it, big black “E” that boldly proclaims EXCELLENCE: 

excellent.jpg

Now that I’ve enjoyed a few moments, I’ve got to give it away. That’s right – 10 other excellent blogs are about to receive their crowning glory. Chelsea has already named some that I would have, so I’ll try to keep this list a little different. Here they are – in no particular order:

1. Cosmos-Liturgy-Sex: Always provocative, but in a good way. Go see.

2. Causa Nostrae Laetitiae: She’s got moxie and can spell stuff in Latin. Plus, she’s on our team – behind the scenes for now.

3: Birth Story: Alexa has consistenly delivered the most interesting pro-life news items for several years now.  She deserves a big, fat E.

4. The Dawn Patrol: Ms. Eden also has moxie, and so much more. I guess I like moxie.

5.  Catholic and Enjoying It: Mark Shea is a daily read for me and the diversity of topics he covers is charmingly alarming.

6. I Have to Sit Down: Simcha is an armchair theologian, for sure. With some Colbert-esque qualities thrown in. She’s a mom with lots of children. And sometimes her posts are just inexplicably and reassuringly disturbing. I like that.

7. Real Choice: Christina’s blog is no fun to read. In fact it’s heartwrenching. If you care about lives lost to abortion (including the abortive moms), you’ll find her blog horrible but excellent too.

8. Charlotte Was Both: Even though she blogs less frequently and in longer more ponderous posts, I still stop by Amy Welborn’s blog daily. I’m glad she switched because now I have a chance to keep up!

Okay, I know that’s only eight, but I’m still deliberating. Or maybe I’m stingy. Time will tell.  

1 Comment »

  1. I am still learning how to spell stuff in Latin, and my children are teaching me!

    Comment by Leticia — February 13, 2008 @ 4:45 am | Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

